Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains bill sponsorships in the Senate and House. Bill sponsorships indicate the topics that legislators are most interested in, and spend the most time on.

2009-H1577 on Mar 18, 2009

Bill Sponsorship: bill to reclaim all bonuses paid to AIG executives
Source: H.R.1577
    To require the Secretary of the Treasury to pursue every legal means to stay or recoup certain incentive bonus payments and retention payments made by American International Group, Inc. (AIG) to its executives and employees, and to require the Secretary's approval of such payments by any financial institution who receives funds under the Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008.
  1. Not later than 2 weeks after the date of enactment of this Act, the Secretary of the Treasury shall establish a plan to pursue every legal means to stay or recoup incentive bonus payments and retention payments made after September 16, 2008, by AIG to its executives and employees.
  2. The Secretary of the Treasury shall not authorize any payment or other provision of Federal assistance to AIG unless the executives and employees then employed by AIG surrender to the Treasury any incentive bonus payments and retention payments received by such executives and employees after September 16, 2008.
  3. The Secretary of the Treasury shall require any financial institution that has received any assistance under the Emergency Economic Stabilization Act, and that has not repaid in full such assistance, to submit incentive bonus and retention payment plans for approval by the Secretary before making any incentive bonus payment or retention payment to any executive or employee.

  • Topic: Budget & Economy
  • Headline: Reclaim all bonuses paid to AIG executives & employees
  • Headline 2: Sponsored bill to reclaim all bonuses paid to AIG executives

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 2009-H1577

Gerry Connolly s1sVirginia Democrat 
Larry Kissell s1sNorth Carolina Democrat 
Walt Minnick s1sIdaho Former Democrat (until 2010) 
Harry Mitchell s1sArizona Former Democrat (until 2010) 

Republicans participating in 2009-H1577

Steve Austria s1sOhio Republican (Retiring 2012) 
Gresham Barrett s1sSouth Carolina Republican (until 2010) 
Judy Biggert s1sIllinois Republican 
Mary Bono s1sCalifornia Republican 
Vern Buchanan s1sFlorida Republican 
Michael Burgess s1sTexas Republican 
Joseph Cao s1sLA Republican Senate challenger 
Bill Cassidy s1sLA Republican Challenger 
Jason Chaffetz s1sUT Former Republican Challenger (2011) 
John Howard Coble s1sNorth Carolina Republican (retiring 2014) 
Mike Coffman s1sColorado Republican 
Mario Diaz-Balart s1sFlorida Republican 
Mary Fallin s1sOK Republican Governor 
John Fleming s1sLA Republican Senate candidate 
Phil Gingrey s1sGA Republican Challenger 
Samuel Graves s1sMissouri Republican 
Brett Guthrie s1sKentucky Republican 
Gregg Harper s1sMississippi Republican 
Duncan Hunter Jr. s1sCalifornia Republican 
Lynn Jenkins s1sKansas Republican 
Jack Kingston s1sGA Republican Challenger 
Leonard Lance s1sNew Jersey Republican 
Chris Lee s1sNew York Republican (Resigned 2011) 
Blaine Luetkemeyer s1sMissouri Republican 
Cynthia Lummis s1sWyoming Republican 
Michael McCaul s1sTexas Republican 
Tom McClintock s1sCA03 Former Republican Challenger (2003) 
Buck McKeon s1sCalifornia Republican (retiring 2014) 
Pete Olson s1sTexas Republican 
Erik Paulsen s2pMinnesota Republican 
Mike Pence s1sIN Republican Governor 
Bill Posey s1sFlorida Republican 
Phil Roe s1sTennessee Republican 
Hal Rogers s1sKentucky Republican 
Mike Rogers s1sMichigan Republican 
Tom Rooney s1sFlorida Republican 
Aaron Schock s1sIllinois Republican (resigned 2015) 
Pete Sessions s1sTexas Republican 
John Shimkus s1sIllinois Republican 
Mike Simpson s1sIdaho Republican 
Adrian Smith s1sNebraska Republican 
Glenn Thompson s1sPennsylvania Republican 
Zach Wamp s1sTennessee Republican (until 2010) 

Independents participating in 2009-H1577

Lincoln Diaz-Balart s1sFlorida Former GOP (until 2010) 
Adam Putnam s1sFlorida Former GOP (until 2010) 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 4
Republicans: 43
Independents: 2

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.