Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains letters signed by elected officials, usually written to the President or relevant members of Congress.

2010-LT-AR on Oct 2, 2007

Letter: Schumer-Graham letter to Secy. Rice from 79 Congress members
Source: Schumer-Graham letter to Secy. Rice from 79 Congress members
    Dear Secretary Rice,
    In the past, the lack of sufficient support from [non-participating] Arab states have made it difficult to reach agreements [on the Arab-Israeli conflict]. You should press friendly Arab countries that have not yet done so, to:
  1. Participate in the upcoming international meeting and be a full partner of the US in advancing regional peace
  2. Take visible, meaningful steps in the financial, diplomatic and political arena to help Palestinian President Abbas govern effectively and meet obligations to fight terror
  3. Stop support for terrorist groups and cease all anti-Israel and anti-Jewish incitement
  4. Recognize Israel's right to exist and not use such recognition as a bargaining chip for future Israeli concessions
  5. End the Arab League economic boycott of Israel in all of its forms
  6. Pressure Hamas to recognize Israel, reject terror, and accept prior agreements, and isolate Hamas until it takes such steps.

  • Topic: Foreign Policy
  • Headline: Pressure friendly Arab states to end Israeli boycott

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 2010-LT-AR

Max Baucus s1sMT Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Evan Bayh s1sIN Former Democratic Senator 
Jeff Bingaman s1sNM Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Barbara Boxer s1sCA Democratic Jr Senator (retiring 2016) 
Sherrod Brown s1sOH Democratic Sr Senator 
Maria Cantwell s1sWA Democratic Jr Senator 
Tom Carper s1sDE Democratic Sr Senator 
Bob Casey s1sPA Democratic Sr Senator; previously state treasurer 
Hillary Clinton s1sNY Former Democratic Senator (NY); now Secretary of State 
Kent Conrad s1sND Democrat Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Chris Dodd s1sCT Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2010) 
Byron Dorgan s1sND Democratic Jr Senator (retiring 2010) 
Richard Durbin s1sIL Democratic Sr Senator 
Dianne Feinstein s1sCA Democratic Sr Senator 
Tom Harkin s1sIA Democratic Jr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Daniel Inouye s1sHI Democratic Sr Senator 
Tim Johnson s1sSD Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Ted Kennedy s1sMA Democratic Senator (until 2009) 
John Kerry s1sMA Democratic Sr Senator 
Amy Klobuchar s1sMN Democrat/DFL Sr Senator 
Herbert Kohl s1sWI Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Mary Landrieu s1sLA Democratic Sr Senator 
Frank Lautenberg s1sNJ Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Patrick Leahy s1sVT Democratic Sr Senator 
Carl Levin s1sMI Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Blanche Lambert Lincoln s1sAR Former Democratic Senator 
Barbara Mikulski s1sMD Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring 2016) 
Patty Murray s1sWA Democratic Sr Senator 
Ben Nelson s1sNE Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Bill Nelson s1sFL Democratic Sr Senator 
Barack Obama s1sIL Former Democratic Senator (until 2008) 
Mark Pryor s1sAR Democratic Sr Senator 
Jack Reed s1sRI Democratic Sr Senator 
Harry Reid s1sNV Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring 2016) 
Ken Salazar s1sCO Former Democratic Senator (entered Cabinet, 2009) 
Charles Schumer s1sNY Democratic Sr Senator 
Arlen Specter s1sPA Former Democratic incumbent (elected as Republican) 
Debbie Stabenow s1sMI Democratic Jr Senator 
Sheldon Whitehouse s1sRI Democratic Jr Senator, previously attorney general 
Ron Wyden s1sOR Democratic Sr Senator 

Republicans participating in 2010-LT-AR

Wayne Allard s1sCO Former Republican Senator (retired 2008) 
John Barrasso s1sWY Republican Jr Senator 
Sam Brownback s1sKS Republican Governor 
Saxby Chambliss s1sGA Republican Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Tom Coburn s1sOK Republican Jr Senator; previously Representative 
Norm Coleman s1sMN Former Republican Senator; lost court battle, 2009 
Susan Collins s1sME Republican Sr Senator 
Bob Corker s1sTN Republican Jr Senator 
John Cornyn s1sTX Republican Sr Senator 
Michael Crapo s1sID Republican Sr Senator 
Jim DeMint s1sSC Republican Jr Senator; previously Representative 
Pete Domenici s1sNM Former Republican Senator (retired 2008) 
John Ensign s1sNV Republican Jr Senator 
Michael Enzi s1sWY Republican Sr Senator 
Lindsey Graham s1sSC Republican Sr Senator 
Kay Bailey Hutchison s1sTX Republican Sr Senator (Retiring) 
James Inhofe s1sOK Republican Sr Senator 
Johnny Isakson s1sGA Republican Jr Senator; previously Representative 
Jon Kyl s1sAZ Republican Jr Senator (Retiring) 
John McCain s1sAZ Republican Sr Senator 
Mitch McConnell s1sKY Republican Sr Senator 
Lisa Murkowski s1sAK Republican Sr Senator 
Pat Roberts s1sKS Republican Sr Senator 
Jeff Sessions s1sAL Republican Sr Senator 
Olympia Snowe s1sME Republican Sr Senator 
John Thune s1sSD Republican Jr Senator; previously Representative 
David Vitter s1sLA Republican 2015 Gubernatorial candidate 
George Voinovich s1sOH Republican Sr Senator (retiring 2010) 

Independents participating in 2010-LT-AR

Joe Biden s1sDE Vice President 
Elizabeth Dole s1sNC Former Cabinet Member (Labor Sec'y) and Senator 
Joseph Lieberman s1sCT Independent Sr Senator; Gore's VP nominee (Retiring) 
Mel Martinez s1sFL Former GOP Senator (resigned 2009); previously HUD Secy. 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 40
Republicans: 28
Independents: 4

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.