Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page lists memberships in organizations, for elected officials. Each organization determines its own rules for membership.

2015_Tues on Dec 31, 2015

Membership Roster: of the Tuesday Group:
Source: Tuesday Group press release from Rep. Charlie Dent
The Tuesday Group is an informal caucus of approximately 50 moderate Republican members of the House of Representatives in the 114th Congress (2015-2017). It was originally founded in 1994 in the wake of the Republican takeover of the House. The Republican House caucus was dominated by conservative Republicans and the Tuesday Group was founded to counterbalance that conservative trend. There were approximately 40 members when it was founded. In 2007 the Tuesday Group founded its own political action committee (PAC).

One co-chair describes the Tuesday Group as "thoughtful and pragmatic-minded Republicans in the House of Representatives who are focused on problem solving. The group wields significant influence to advance bipartisan solutions to some of our nation's most pressing issues. The members of Tuesday Group understand that compromise is not a dirty word and are committed to putting people ahead of politics." Also see Republican Main Street Partnership

  • Topic: Principles & Values
  • Headline: Member of moderate GOP caucus, the Tuesday Group
  • Headline 2: Chair of moderate GOP caucus, the Tuesday Group

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 2015_Tues

Republicans participating in 2015_Tues

Charlie Bass s2cNew Hampshire Republican (Retired 2012)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Judy Biggert s1mIllinois Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Tom Davis s1mVirginia Republican (Retiring 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Charles Dent s2cPennsylvania Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Charles Djou s1mHawaii Republican Governor challenger2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Bob Dold s2cIllinois Republican House Member2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Jo Ann Emerson s2cMissouri Republican (Resigned 2013)2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Mike Fitzpatrick s1mPennsylvania Republican (retiring 2016)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Mark Foley s1mFlorida Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Jim Gerlach s1mPennsylvania Republican (retiring 2014)2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Nancy Lee Johnson s1mConnecticut Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Sue Kelly s1mNew York Republican (until 2007)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Adam Kinzinger s2cIllinois Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Mark Kirk s2cIL Republican Jr Senator2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Jim Kolbe s1mArizona Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Ray LaHood s1mIllinois Republican (Retiring 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Leonard Lance s1mNew Jersey Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8
Jim Leach s1mIowa Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Cathy McMorris-Rodgers s1mWashington Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Todd Platts s1mPennsylvania Republican (Retiring 2012)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Jim Ramstad s1mMinnesota Republican (Retiring 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Dave Reichert s1mWashington Republican (Governor run 2012)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Joe Schwarz s1mMichigan Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Christopher Shays s1mConnecticut Republican (Unseated 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Rob Simmons s1mConnecticut Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Olympia Snowe s1mME Republican Sr Senator2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Fred Upton s2cMichigan Republican2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Jim Walsh s1mNew York Rep./Ind. (Retiring 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra
Heather Wilson s1mNew Mexico Republican (Senate 2008)2015-Bill-a-thon_8_extra

Independents participating in 2015_Tues

Michael Castle s1mDE 2010 Senate Challenger (lost primary); previously Gov.& Rep.2015-Bill-a-thon_8

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 0
Republicans: 29
Independents: 1

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.