Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains bill sponsorships in the Senate and House. Bill sponsorships indicate the topics that legislators are most interested in, and spend the most time on.

10-HR290 on Jun 24, 2010

Source: National ESIGN Day
    CONCURRENT RESOLUTION to support the designation of a National ESIGN Day:
  • Whereas the Electronic Signatures in Global and National Commerce Act (ESIGN) was enacted on June 30, 2000, to ensure that a signature, contract, or other record relating to a transaction may not be denied legal effect, validity, or enforceability solely because it is in electronic form;
  • Whereas June 30, 2010, marks the 10th anniversary of the enactment of ESIGN and would be an appropriate date to designate as 'National ESIGN Day':
    Now, therefore, be it Resolved that Congress supports the designation of a 'National ESIGN Day';
  1. recognizes the previous contribution made by Congress to the adoption of modern solutions that keep the United States on the leading technological edge; and
  2. reaffirms its commitment to facilitating interstate and foreign commerce in an increasingly digital world.

  • Topic: Technology
  • Headline: Popularize Electronic Signatures with ESIGN Day
  • Headline 2: Sponsored bill promoting Electronic Signatures

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 10-HR290

Gary Ackerman s1sNew York Dem./Ind./Lib./Working-Fam.
Rob Andrews s1sNew Jersey Democrat
Joe Baca s1sCalifornia Democrat
Brian Baird s1sWashington Democrat (until 2010)
Tammy Baldwin s1sWI Democratic Challenger
Shelley Berkley s1sNevada Democrat (Senate run 2012)
Marion Berry s1sArkansas Former Democrat (until 2010)
Timothy Bishop s1sNew York Democrat
Earl Blumenauer s1sOregon Democrat
Allen Boyd s1sFlorida Former Democrat (until 2010)
G.K. Butterfield s1sNorth Carolina Democrat
Maria Cantwell s2pWA Democratic Jr Senator
Michael Capuano s1sMA Former Democratic Primary Senate Challenger (2009)
Kathy Castor s1sFlorida Democrat
Ben Chandler s1sKentucky Democrat
Judy Chu s1sCalifornia Democrat
Gerry Connolly s1sVirginia Democrat
Jim Cooper s1sTennessee Democrat
Jim Costa s1sCalifornia Democrat
Joseph Crowley s1sNew York Democrat
Kathy Dahlkemper s1sPennsylvania Democrat (until 2010)
Susan Davis s1sCalifornia Democrat
Peter Defazio s1sOregon Democrat
Diana DeGette s1sColorado Democrat
Rosa DeLauro s1sConnecticut Democrat
John Dingell s1sMichigan Democrat
Mike Doyle s1sPennsylvania Democrat
Donna Edwards s1sMaryland Democrat
Eliot Engel s1sNew York Democrat/Liberal
Anna Eshoo s1sCalifornia Democrat
Sam Farr s1sCalifornia Democrat
John Garamendi s1sCalifornia Democrat
Gabby Giffords s1sArizona Democrat
Charles Gonzalez s1sTexas Democrat (Retiring 2012)
Bart Gordon s1sTennessee Democrat (until 2010)
Gene Green s1sTexas Democrat
Raul Grijalva s1sArizona Democrat
Ralph Moody Hall s1sTexas Democrat
Jane Harman s1sCalifornia Democrat (Resigned 2011)
Brian Higgins s1sNew York Democrat
Maurice Hinchey s1sNew York Dem/Working-Fam.(Retired 2012)
Mazie Hirono s1sHawaii Democrat (Senate run 2012)
Rush Holt s1sNew Jersey Democrat
Mike Honda s1sCalifornia Democrat
Jay Inslee s1sWashington Democrat (Gov. run 2012)
Steve Israel s1sNew York Democrat
Sheila Jackson Lee s1sTexas Democrat
Hank Johnson s1sGeorgia Democrat
Marcy Kaptur s1sOhio Democrat
Dale Kildee s1sMichigan Democrat (Retiring 2012)
Mary Jo Kilroy s1sOhio Democrat (until 2010)
Ron Klein s1sFlorida Former Democrat (until 2010)
James Langevin s1sRhode Island Democrat
Rick Larsen s1sWashington Democrat
Sander Levin s1sMichigan Democrat
Ed Markey s1sMassachusetts Democrat
Doris Matsui s1sCalifornia Democrat
Betty McCollum s1sMinnesota Democrat
Jim McDermott s2pWashington Democrat
George Miller s1sCalifornia Democrat
Gwen Moore s1sWisconsin Democrat
Jerrold Nadler s1sNew York Dem./Lib./Working-Families
John Olver s1sMassachusetts Democrat (Retiring 2012)
Frank Pallone s1sNew Jersey Democrat
Donald Payne s1sNew Jersey Democrat
Ed Perlmutter s1sColorado Democrat
Chellie Pingree s1sMaine Democrat
Silvestre Reyes s1sTexas Democrat
Laura Richardson s1sCalifornia Democrat
Loretta Sanchez s1sCalifornia Democrat
Jan Schakowsky s1sIllinois Democrat
Allyson Schwartz s1sPennsylvania Democrat
David Scott s1sGeorgia Democrat
Carol Shea-Porter s1sNew Hampshire Democrat (until 2010)
Albio Sires s1sNew Jersey Democrat
Ike Skelton s1sMissouri Democrat (until 2010)
David Adam Smith s1sWashington Democrat
Pete Stark s1sCalifornia Democrat
Bart Stupak s1sMichigan Democrat (until 2010)
Betty Sutton s1sOhio Democrat
Gene Taylor s1sMississippi Democrat (until 2010)
Mike Thompson s1sCalifornia Democrat
Ed Towns s1sNew York Democrat/Liberal
Diane Watson s1sCalifornia Former Democrat (until 2010)
Henry Waxman s1sCalifornia Democrat
Lynn Woolsey s1sCalifornia Democrat (Retiring 2012)

Republicans participating in 10-HR290

Dan Burton s1sIndiana Republican (Retiring 2012)
Eric Cantor s1sVirginia Republican
Jeff Fortenberry s1sNebraska Republican
Trent Franks s1sArizona Republican
Bob Goodlatte s1sVirginia Republican
Cathy McMorris-Rodgers s1sWashington Republican
Gary Miller s1sCalifornia Republican
William Owens s1sCO Former Republican Governor (1999-2006)
Mike Pence s1sIndiana Republican (Gov. run 2012)
Ed Royce s1sCalifornia Republican
John Shimkus s1sIllinois Republican

Independents participating in 10-HR290

Donna Christensen s1sVirgin Islands -
Brad Ellsworth s1sIN 2010 Democratic Challenger

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 86
Republicans: 11
Independents: 2

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.